Interactive Whiteboard not so interactive

When I walked into the classroom and saw an IWB I thought… Great! After reading all the fantastic uses of an IWB in the module I was keen to see how I could include it into my planning to enhance learning. Upon actually starting my three week prac I was told, the board it’s self does not work but they can still use it as a projector for the screen. Needless to say I was a little heart broken. I did still get to incorporate whole class activities using the screen projector and instead involved the students by simply using the computer with the activities.

It’s great to see some people got to use the IWB whilst out on prac. Hopefully next time out I will get to use one too!

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Interactive Whiteboard (Not so interactive) | Miss Bradshaw's Adventures with ICT

  2. Pingback: Interactive whiteboard, interactive no more! | A semester in the life of Ellen - uni student, pre-service teacher & now... Apparent Blogger!

Leave a Reply

